Roady Song

Every day I get home from work, I go to my closet to get into some comfier clothes. After leaving the closet and proceeding to walk through the bathroom and then bedroom, Roady shuffles backwards, facing me, and barks at me as I walk. He often rams his butt into walls or the other dogs because he’s looking at my face, barking, and walking backwards rather than watching where he’s going. Due to this and other Roady behaviors, such as incessant furniture licking or hand/elbow biting, I always tell my husband that his dog is crazy. So I join in on the crazy and sing this song to Roady as he’s barking at my face and ramming his butt into walls. The daily Roady routine:

[Melody of “You Are My Sunshine”]

My name is Roady

I am Crazy

I like bite aaaand lick all day

Because I’m Roady

And I am crazy

I like to bark and bark at your face!

 

….I lead a simple life – easily amused. hahaha

7 thoughts on “Roady Song

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑